Patient Reviews

Reviews for SkinMD

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter62 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

No complaints. Have been seeing her for many years. She has removed a couple of basal cell places on my husband also. Would Highly recommend her and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2019

I saw Karen Sticka and she was AMAZING! She made me feel so relaxed and talked me through everything and made sure I knew what needed to be done vs if I just wanted it done as well as roughly how much it would cost so I wouldn’t be surprised when I checked out! Look forward to many visits to see her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2019

Had a Basal cell on my nose, Dr. Swayden biopsies and set appointment with Dr. Xi (Shaw), he was excellent in what turned out to be quite an ordeal. Dr. Xi even has called twice to check on me. In this day and age that truly amazed me. Very kind and care for their patients. I highly recommend Dr. Swayden and Dr. Xi CZ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2019

My son has been going to Mark for the past 2 years, and he is a really great doctor. He spends a lot of time with his patients and explains everything in a very easy to understand way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2019

I was concerned that the scar on my forehead would be a serious mistake after having a 1-1/2” circle cut into my forehead. However, it was and is invisible. They did a fabulous job. Thanks to Miranda and the surgeon Dr Xia (Shaw). Super staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2019

I just came from an appointment with Karen Sticka at Skin MD and am favorable impressed. All staff members were absolutely wonderful. I was quite nervous and apprehensive, but everyone was able to easy my concerns. Ms Sticka has a great bedside manner and seems to be quite knowledgeable. I couldn't have been more pleased with the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2019

My experience at SkinMD, Hurst location, was amazing! All the staff are considerate and helpful, Kimberly is awesome, i felt completely comfortable, Karen PA-C "WOW" she is outstanding , I highly recommend her and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2018

Every time I have a hydrafacial, i am so satisfied. My skin is so soft and wonderful feeling More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2018

Dr.Swayden is extremely nice, knowledgeable and accommodating. She did my first ever forehead botox. I was amazed at the minimal pain and how fast she did it. Can't tell ya how well it works for me because it takes a week to fully set up and only time shows each individual how long it lasts. I'm optimistic that I'll get great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2018

If you want actually customer service and top quality products this is the only place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

I have had 2 appointments with Karen and have been amazed. She never rushes through the appointment and makes sure you get the answers you need. She is passionate about helping her patients and it really shows in her bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

I saw PA Karen today! She took her time answering my questions and educating me on the specifics for me and my skin. She was personable and friendly! After a few minutes of talking with her my insecurities were a distant thought. I can not say enough good about her! I have never chosen a provider the same day as a consult, BUT it was clear she knew exactly what I wanted and knew how to give me that while doing what was best for me and my appearance. I left feeling like I made the best decision by choosing her & Skin MD (with the help of Miranda )! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Swayden & Mark Brooks & team, always treat you with great compassion and thoroughly explain to you the treatment necessary for your condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Swayden & Mark Brooks & team, always treat you with great compassion and thoroughly explain to you the treatment necessary for your condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Love Skin MD. I feel they actually listen to their patients and give you a realistic approach. Love Dr. Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Love Skin MD. I feel they actually listen to their patients and give you a realistic approach. Love Dr. Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2018

Kim is wonderful the staff is friendly and helpful. Loved the Hydra Facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2018

The best dermatologist ever!!Dr Swayden has been my Dr for 8 plus years. She is very attentive & professional and also very friendly & personable. She has done several biopsies for me & I am very confident in her & her work & also her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2018

The best dermatologist ever!!Dr Swayden has been my Dr for 8 plus years. She is very attentive & professional and also very friendly & personable. She has done several biopsies for me & I am very confident in her & her work & also her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2018

I saw Dr Brooks and he was absolutely amazing. He has wonderful bed side manners and truly listens More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2017

Dr. Swayden is amazing! Clean, beautiful office too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2017

pretty good experience here. I have a leg amputation and I get a cyst 1-2 a year from the prosthetic rubbing and I go in as a self pay and Ive always been taken care of here. I usually get a shot in the cyst that takes care of it and if It has went down by the time I go in Ive had good luck with the cream and antibiotics to get it to go away. I believe Mr. Brooks is who I see when I go in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2017

How amazing that the doctor himself will call that evening to see how you are doing after surgery. He performed close to 60 surgeries in three days! That is one of the many reasons I like this dermatology office so much. Kudos to Lee, the "man of the day" in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2017

How amazing that the doctor himself will call that evening to see how you are doing after surgery. He performed close to 60 surgeries in three days! That is one of the many reasons I like this dermatology office so much. Kudos to Lee, the "man of the day" in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 15, 2017

Dr. Karen Sticka was by far the greatest dermatologist i have ever seen, she listens to my concerns and then proceeded to take care of them to the best of her ability. I suffer from severe cystic acne, and she managed to get rid of all my acne. She is a wonderful doctor, I would highly recommend. God bless her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2017

First visit. Straight and to the point! Liked her and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2017

First visit. Straight and to the point! Liked her and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2017

Dr.Swayden and staff are wonderful! Always nice, accommodating and will make you feel at ease. Dr. Swayden is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2017

Dr. Swaiden has excellent bedside manner, she was very patient when dealing with my 4 year old very anxious daughter. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2017

I take my grandson there for eczema treatment, that Dr really helped get his skin hey back on track. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

Not yet a patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2016

Great experience! They were excellent and took time with my daughter. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2016

Dr. Swaiden is a great doctor with wonderful bedside mannor. Not only has she potentially saved my life, she is personable, and kind. I am so grateful for her. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2015

Just went on August 6th 2015 and thought it was great. I was in and out in 15 minutes with a prescription for a recurring case of tinea versicolor. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2015

Everyone here is so nice and helpful pa brooks was amazing with my kids!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Five Stars - Friendly staff. Comfortable waiting room. Dr Swayden professional, courteous, knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Friendly staff. Comfortable waiting room. Dr Swayden professional, courteous, knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2014

Great spa with a membership for laser and skin procedures. What a great way to get everything done on a budget. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2014

By far the nicest and most informative Dermatologist we've seen, by far!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2013

Absolutely Satisfied Customer - Very happy I got to go to this office for my skin needs. This was a second opinion from a previous doctor and I am happy that Dr Swayden and her staff were very professional and give you Full attention and take their time to answer every question to detail. My previous doctor made me purchase around $500 of products instead of trying to save me money or give me samples. Dr Swayden has given me samples twice and gave me brouchures in case I want to buy the products. Also, the second time I saw her, my insurance overpaid and I was told I didn't need to pay anything and if the insurance overpays again, I would receive a refund check in the mail. She made me completely comfortable and answered all my questions and did not rush me out of the office while I clearly saw a lot of people waiting to be seen. Another experience I was not used to from the previous doctor. I recommend Dr Swayden to anyone because I think she cares about her patients. Just wish I would have found her first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 06, 2012

Love this Place - I must say one of the BEST Places I have even been to ! Everyone in the Office is just so Nice and they Truly are there to Help you , I have never been Greeted with such a Warm Good Morning , Dr. Swayden is so Amazing if not for her i Would still have Skin cancer ,She really helped put me at ease with everything from helping find me a Doctor that would remove the Cancer to teaching me about how to Prevent it from coming back, I'm so glad I found her. She is the best out there , I honestly don't think i could ever go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2011

I love this place!!!! I called them today at three in the afternoon hoping to get in the same day. I knew that it would be a long shot, but thought it was worth a try. Sure enough, they were able to squeeze me in. If you are thinking of having dermal fillers done (I got Restylane), this is the place to go. After doing extensive research on the competition, I came to the conclusion that this sort of thing should be handled by a dermatologist and not by an aesthetician.  I'm so happy with the decision.  Even today, just hours after having it done it looks great. Dr. Swayden made me very comfortable and suprisingly enough it wasn't painful at all. If you are thinking of getting fillers GO SEE DR. SWAYDEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 23, 2011

Great Customer Service - I was referred by a co-worker. I work in the health care field so customer service is something very important to me. The staff was wonderful and so was the physician. I loved the office and the ease in which I received my appt time. New Pt paperwork was online, so that was an added plus. I have referred lots of friends to Dr Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2009

Dr. Swayden - Dr.. Swayden is a very caring and helpful doctor. I know she is leaving her practice with Malouf and assoc, but I will visit her @ her new office and location. We need more doctor's like Ms. Swayden. God Bless you Ms. Swayden More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2009

Five Stars - Very professional and knowledgeable. Genuinely caring! More

5.0
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

This is absolutely, hands down the best dermatology office I've ever been to. I've seen a lot of skin doctors but P.A. Karen Sticka is absolutely incredible as well as Miranda (literally the best M.A. ever). Those girls have been rocks for me since I started going there a little over a year ago. They're always so gentle, kind and caring and they take their time with you to make sure you really understand, and if you're having a procedure done they will talk to you about everything and nothing to make it less stressful and scary. They just treat you like family, or a long lost friend and to me that is so important to know they genuinely DO care about their patients. They're all so welcoming, and everyone there is so so so nice and so kind! I will definitely see P.A. Sticka until I die if I can help it! More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr. Brooks is so kind, thorough and patient. The facility is clean and their scheduling is on point. I love this place! More

5.0
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2019

First time to come to your office. Staff were very friendly and professional. Kim was very helpful in advising me. More

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2019

I love Mark. He is personable, fun and knows his stuff. I really trust him. And Miranda is wonderful as well. She is also very friendly and always makes me feel welcome. I love when I have those two taking care of me. More

5.0
Review from Y.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2019

Krystal is wonderful to work with. She is always very responsive and willing to answer every question that comes to mind. She is very knowledgeable, caring, and encouraging. More

5.0
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2019

My visit was not cosmetic or elective, so I was a bit nervous. The staff was professional, efficient and obviously knew their business. Karen, the PA, was awesome! More

5.0
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2019

Always have a complete and thorough exam. The young woman helper was extremely nice and helpful, and Mark was his usual professional self. The young woman and Mark were a great team and created a very cohesive presence about themselves. Great atmosphere! The woman who greeted me was very kind, polite, and sincere! More

5.0
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2019

Mark Brooks rocks! Feel like he's extremely focused and in tune with the patients condition. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr Swayden always takes the time to do a thorough exam and answer my questions. Her medical staff is caring and friendly. I'm a fair-skinned blonde so I'm grateful to have a doctor and staff that truly goes above and beyond in skin care! More

5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2019

Krystal is amazing - she is so centered on the patient's comfort. Her advice is realistic. More

5.0
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2019

Had a late appt at 4:10. Didn't matter to Mr Brooks, he was not in a rush and throughly examined my body while answering all questions. He explained each site of minor to major concern. Forthright and professional. Highly recommend seeing Mr. Brooks. I work in the medical field as well and understand how patients can ask so many questions. He took the time to answer all and prepared a plan for me. From the receptionist to the staff provider in room made you feel welcomed and comfortable during the whole process. This has been my second visit and will continue to see Mr Brooks and his staff. Great customer service and rapport! More

5.0
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2019

Always enjoy my treatments there. Kimberly is the best. She always makes me feel comfortable More

5.0
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2019

The care i have received from both Karen Sticka, Dr Swayden and Stacy (sorry, i lost her last name) has been nothing short of fantastic. All quite knowledgeable, which has bolstered my confidence in their advice. Plus, bedside manner for the squeemish person that I am has been very comforting! More

5.0
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 25, 2019

Service was perfect! I got a clear understanding on my condition as well as the meds that they were giving me. I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted. Room was very clean with lots of info to take home about the different services they provide. They also gave me an information sheet to take home about my condition. Highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2019

Great skin care professionals & so attentive to my skin cancers 😘 More

5.0
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 18, 2019

Appreciate the staff so much. They are all so sweet and kind. And Kim does an exceptional job with the lasers and facials More

5.0
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2019

Since referred to Mark Brooks at SkinMd I have been very happy with the services they provide. They explain what will be done, how to take care of procedures afterwards. Mark Brooks and Staff at SkinMd are the best. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.