Patient Reviews

Reviews for SkinMD

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

No complaints. Have been seeing her for many years. She has removed a couple of basal cell places on my husband also. Would Highly recommend her and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2019

I was concerned that the scar on my forehead would be a serious mistake after having a 1-1/2” circle cut into my forehead. However, it was and is invisible. They did a fabulous job. Thanks to Miranda and the surgeon Dr Xia (Shaw). Super staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

I have had 2 appointments with Karen and have been amazed. She never rushes through the appointment and makes sure you get the answers you need. She is passionate about helping her patients and it really shows in her bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Swayden & Mark Brooks & team, always treat you with great compassion and thoroughly explain to you the treatment necessary for your condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Swayden & Mark Brooks & team, always treat you with great compassion and thoroughly explain to you the treatment necessary for your condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2018

The best dermatologist ever!!Dr Swayden has been my Dr for 8 plus years. She is very attentive & professional and also very friendly & personable. She has done several biopsies for me & I am very confident in her & her work & also her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2018

The best dermatologist ever!!Dr Swayden has been my Dr for 8 plus years. She is very attentive & professional and also very friendly & personable. She has done several biopsies for me & I am very confident in her & her work & also her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2017

pretty good experience here. I have a leg amputation and I get a cyst 1-2 a year from the prosthetic rubbing and I go in as a self pay and Ive always been taken care of here. I usually get a shot in the cyst that takes care of it and if It has went down by the time I go in Ive had good luck with the cream and antibiotics to get it to go away. I believe Mr. Brooks is who I see when I go in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

Not yet a patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2015

Just went on August 6th 2015 and thought it was great. I was in and out in 15 minutes with a prescription for a recurring case of tinea versicolor. I would highly recommend her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.