Patient Reviews

Reviews for SkinMD – Weatherford

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Such a caring and sweet doctor. She's so easy to talk to and has so much knowledge. The office is so beautiful and clean full of the latest technology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

For what I had done the experience was excellent. During the procedure Dr. Lu made sure I was comfortable and without pain. She has polite and professional. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

I saw Dr. Lu for the first time yesterday. I love her she is very kind and listens to all your concerns. I will be returning next year for my yearly checkup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2019

I was concerned that the scar on my forehead would be a serious mistake after having a 1-1/2” circle cut into my forehead. However, it was and is invisible. They did a fabulous job. Thanks to Miranda and the surgeon Dr Xia (Shaw). Super staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Dr. Lu is fantastic. Best doctor you can possibly go to, I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

First visit found the staff to be very helpful.Dr. Lu very efficient and takes the time to answer your questions.Recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

A1 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

Rebecca Lu is friendly, on time and extremely knowledgeable. My husband and I both rely on her as our dermatologist, she has never let us down! She’s awesome!Cherie B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2018

Dr.lu is awesome!!! She is kind and caring and never in hurry to rush you out and always listens to concerns. She performed minor surgery on a few moles that came back bad and you can’t even tell there is a scar! I trust Dr lu for all of mine skin concerns bottom line she is great!!I am not sure about what the other review said about poor staff. I been a patient for awhile now and have always been greeted with a warm friendly smile and have always been able to make appoiments with ease... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. Lu for a few years now and there are many reasons why I continue to go to her practice. From the moment you walk into her office you can feel the warmth and welcoming nature, not to mention the space is BEAUTIFUL! The waiting room is off to the side, which I like, as it provides some privacy. There is always nice music playing and there is coffee! YES! The staff is exceptional and immediately greets you the moment you walk in. They also take the time explaining any procedures (this particular visit I was getting laser) and are patient with any questions, (I had a lot). Now onto Dr. Lu. She is so sweet and caring. She thoroughly explains what she will be doing and also takes the time to get to know you. This is rare. Most doctors have you in and out and the visit feels mechanical. But not Dr. Lu! She is also realistic with expectations which I like. She is an honest, caring Dermatologist and one that I will continue to visit for years to come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2018

Dr. Lu is amazing!! She is a very thorough, knowledgeable, and caring doctor. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an excellent dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Swayden & Mark Brooks & team, always treat you with great compassion and thoroughly explain to you the treatment necessary for your condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Swayden & Mark Brooks & team, always treat you with great compassion and thoroughly explain to you the treatment necessary for your condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2018

The best dermatologist ever!!Dr Swayden has been my Dr for 8 plus years. She is very attentive & professional and also very friendly & personable. She has done several biopsies for me & I am very confident in her & her work & also her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2018

The best dermatologist ever!!Dr Swayden has been my Dr for 8 plus years. She is very attentive & professional and also very friendly & personable. She has done several biopsies for me & I am very confident in her & her work & also her staff. More

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2020

I have gone twice now. First visit over a cyst or infected blackhead. Second visit was for removal but the antibiotics had taken the swelling and infection down completely before the visit. So instead we looked at a spot I have worried about and the doctor froze my lip in suspicion of pre skin cancer. I felt listened to and both visits were easy and smooth. I don’t always feel like doctors listen or care but I felt so comfortable there and above all I felt heard, it was a great experience. I plan to go again for a follow up and for a full skin check. PA Mark Brooks was great. He also was caring about the fact I am self pay and made his best efforts to bill me in the most efficient way. More

5.0
Review from B.B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 10, 2020

My first time at SkinMD was great. The staff were very professional and friendly during my appointment and covered any questions or concerns that I had. After trying countless treatment plans for my acne, I really didn't think there was much else I could do for my skin. However, the professionals here are confident in their ability to treat your acne. If you're looking for a dermatology clinic I would definitely recommend this one! More

5.0
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 26, 2019

Kim was amazing and answered all questions. More

5.0
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

This is absolutely, hands down the best dermatology office I've ever been to. I've seen a lot of skin doctors but P.A. Karen Sticka is absolutely incredible as well as Miranda (literally the best M.A. ever). Those girls have been rocks for me since I started going there a little over a year ago. They're always so gentle, kind and caring and they take their time with you to make sure you really understand, and if you're having a procedure done they will talk to you about everything and nothing to make it less stressful and scary. They just treat you like family, or a long lost friend and to me that is so important to know they genuinely DO care about their patients. They're all so welcoming, and everyone there is so so so nice and so kind! I will definitely see P.A. Sticka until I die if I can help it! More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr. Brooks is so kind, thorough and patient. The facility is clean and their scheduling is on point. I love this place! More

5.0
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2019

First time to come to your office. Staff were very friendly and professional. Kim was very helpful in advising me. More

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2019

I love Mark. He is personable, fun and knows his stuff. I really trust him. And Miranda is wonderful as well. She is also very friendly and always makes me feel welcome. I love when I have those two taking care of me. More

5.0
Review from Y.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2019

Krystal is wonderful to work with. She is always very responsive and willing to answer every question that comes to mind. She is very knowledgeable, caring, and encouraging. More

5.0
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2019

Always have a complete and thorough exam. The young woman helper was extremely nice and helpful, and Mark was his usual professional self. The young woman and Mark were a great team and created a very cohesive presence about themselves. Great atmosphere! The woman who greeted me was very kind, polite, and sincere! More

5.0
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2019

Mark Brooks rocks! Feel like he's extremely focused and in tune with the patients condition. More

5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2019

Krystal is amazing - she is so centered on the patient's comfort. Her advice is realistic. More

5.0
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2019

Had a late appt at 4:10. Didn't matter to Mr Brooks, he was not in a rush and throughly examined my body while answering all questions. He explained each site of minor to major concern. Forthright and professional. Highly recommend seeing Mr. Brooks. I work in the medical field as well and understand how patients can ask so many questions. He took the time to answer all and prepared a plan for me. From the receptionist to the staff provider in room made you feel welcomed and comfortable during the whole process. This has been my second visit and will continue to see Mr Brooks and his staff. Great customer service and rapport! More

5.0
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 18, 2019

Appreciate the staff so much. They are all so sweet and kind. And Kim does an exceptional job with the lasers and facials More

5.0
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2019

Since referred to Mark Brooks at SkinMd I have been very happy with the services they provide. They explain what will be done, how to take care of procedures afterwards. Mark Brooks and Staff at SkinMd are the best. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.