Patient Reviews

Reviews for SkinMD

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2019

I saw Karen Sticka and she was AMAZING! She made me feel so relaxed and talked me through everything and made sure I knew what needed to be done vs if I just wanted it done as well as roughly how much it would cost so I wouldn’t be surprised when I checked out! Look forward to many visits to see her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2019

Had a Basal cell on my nose, Dr. Swayden biopsies and set appointment with Dr. Xi (Shaw), he was excellent in what turned out to be quite an ordeal. Dr. Xi even has called twice to check on me. In this day and age that truly amazed me. Very kind and care for their patients. I highly recommend Dr. Swayden and Dr. Xi CZ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2018

Every time I have a hydrafacial, i am so satisfied. My skin is so soft and wonderful feeling More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2018

Dr.Swayden is extremely nice, knowledgeable and accommodating. She did my first ever forehead botox. I was amazed at the minimal pain and how fast she did it. Can't tell ya how well it works for me because it takes a week to fully set up and only time shows each individual how long it lasts. I'm optimistic that I'll get great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2018

If you want actually customer service and top quality products this is the only place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

I saw PA Karen today! She took her time answering my questions and educating me on the specifics for me and my skin. She was personable and friendly! After a few minutes of talking with her my insecurities were a distant thought. I can not say enough good about her! I have never chosen a provider the same day as a consult, BUT it was clear she knew exactly what I wanted and knew how to give me that while doing what was best for me and my appearance. I left feeling like I made the best decision by choosing her & Skin MD (with the help of Miranda )! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Love Skin MD. I feel they actually listen to their patients and give you a realistic approach. Love Dr. Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Love Skin MD. I feel they actually listen to their patients and give you a realistic approach. Love Dr. Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2018

Kim is wonderful the staff is friendly and helpful. Loved the Hydra Facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2018

I saw Dr Brooks and he was absolutely amazing. He has wonderful bed side manners and truly listens More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2017

Dr. Swayden is amazing! Clean, beautiful office too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2017

How amazing that the doctor himself will call that evening to see how you are doing after surgery. He performed close to 60 surgeries in three days! That is one of the many reasons I like this dermatology office so much. Kudos to Lee, the "man of the day" in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2017

How amazing that the doctor himself will call that evening to see how you are doing after surgery. He performed close to 60 surgeries in three days! That is one of the many reasons I like this dermatology office so much. Kudos to Lee, the "man of the day" in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2017

First visit. Straight and to the point! Liked her and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2017

First visit. Straight and to the point! Liked her and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2017

Dr.Swayden and staff are wonderful! Always nice, accommodating and will make you feel at ease. Dr. Swayden is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2017

Dr. Swaiden has excellent bedside manner, she was very patient when dealing with my 4 year old very anxious daughter. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2017

I take my grandson there for eczema treatment, that Dr really helped get his skin hey back on track. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2016

Great experience! They were excellent and took time with my daughter. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2016

Dr. Swaiden is a great doctor with wonderful bedside mannor. Not only has she potentially saved my life, she is personable, and kind. I am so grateful for her. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2015

Everyone here is so nice and helpful pa brooks was amazing with my kids!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2014

By far the nicest and most informative Dermatologist we've seen, by far!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.