Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Cancer Procedures Near Hurst, TX

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2020

I was extremely nervous about having my skin checked out ... years of Texas sun and all. Everyone in this office was amazing! Exceptional professionalism and knowledge! Thank you!! I’ve already recommended you to family! ♥️ More

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2020

I have gone twice now. First visit over a cyst or infected blackhead. Second visit was for removal but the antibiotics had taken the swelling and infection down completely before the visit. So instead we looked at a spot I have worried about and the doctor froze my lip in suspicion of pre skin cancer. I felt listened to and both visits were easy and smooth. I don’t always feel like doctors listen or care but I felt so comfortable there and above all I felt heard, it was a great experience. I plan to go again for a follow up and for a full skin check. PA Mark Brooks was great. He also was caring about the fact I am self pay and made his best efforts to bill me in the most efficient way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2019

Best experience I've had with a dermatologist in 16 years of needing skin cancer care. Dr. Xia is considerate and caring to a patient's needs. He performed a long, complicated MOHS surgery on my forehead. I was not new to MOHS, this was my third. The first was performed by a surgeon in another city and nothing about that experience left me willing to be proactive about my dermatology care. My follow-up appointments with Dr. Xia by comparison have been pleasant and helpful, which makes me a more compliant patient. As his patient, I felt listened to because he shows genuine concern for what you're asking or feeling unsure about. I'm very thankful to have had Dr. Xia as my surgeon and my follow-up dermatologist. More

5.0
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

This is absolutely, hands down the best dermatology office I've ever been to. I've seen a lot of skin doctors but P.A. Karen Sticka is absolutely incredible as well as Miranda (literally the best M.A. ever). Those girls have been rocks for me since I started going there a little over a year ago. They're always so gentle, kind and caring and they take their time with you to make sure you really understand, and if you're having a procedure done they will talk to you about everything and nothing to make it less stressful and scary. They just treat you like family, or a long lost friend and to me that is so important to know they genuinely DO care about their patients. They're all so welcoming, and everyone there is so so so nice and so kind! I will definitely see P.A. Sticka until I die if I can help it! More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr. Brooks is so kind, thorough and patient. The facility is clean and their scheduling is on point. I love this place! More

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2019

I love Mark. He is personable, fun and knows his stuff. I really trust him. And Miranda is wonderful as well. She is also very friendly and always makes me feel welcome. I love when I have those two taking care of me. More

5.0
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2019

My visit was not cosmetic or elective, so I was a bit nervous. The staff was professional, efficient and obviously knew their business. Karen, the PA, was awesome! More

5.0
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2019

Always have a complete and thorough exam. The young woman helper was extremely nice and helpful, and Mark was his usual professional self. The young woman and Mark were a great team and created a very cohesive presence about themselves. Great atmosphere! The woman who greeted me was very kind, polite, and sincere! More

5.0
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2019

Mark Brooks rocks! Feel like he's extremely focused and in tune with the patients condition. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr Swayden always takes the time to do a thorough exam and answer my questions. Her medical staff is caring and friendly. I'm a fair-skinned blonde so I'm grateful to have a doctor and staff that truly goes above and beyond in skin care! More

5.0
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2019

Had a late appt at 4:10. Didn't matter to Mr Brooks, he was not in a rush and throughly examined my body while answering all questions. He explained each site of minor to major concern. Forthright and professional. Highly recommend seeing Mr. Brooks. I work in the medical field as well and understand how patients can ask so many questions. He took the time to answer all and prepared a plan for me. From the receptionist to the staff provider in room made you feel welcomed and comfortable during the whole process. This has been my second visit and will continue to see Mr Brooks and his staff. Great customer service and rapport! More

5.0
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2019

The care i have received from both Karen Sticka, Dr Swayden and Stacy (sorry, i lost her last name) has been nothing short of fantastic. All quite knowledgeable, which has bolstered my confidence in their advice. Plus, bedside manner for the squeemish person that I am has been very comforting! More

5.0
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2019

Great skin care professionals & so attentive to my skin cancers 😘 More

5.0
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2019

Since referred to Mark Brooks at SkinMd I have been very happy with the services they provide. They explain what will be done, how to take care of procedures afterwards. Mark Brooks and Staff at SkinMd are the best. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.