Patient Reviews

Reviews for Hurst, TX Dermatologist Tracie Swayden, M.D.

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

No complaints. Have been seeing her for many years. She has removed a couple of basal cell places on my husband also. Would Highly recommend her and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2018

Dr.Swayden is extremely nice, knowledgeable and accommodating. She did my first ever forehead botox. I was amazed at the minimal pain and how fast she did it. Can't tell ya how well it works for me because it takes a week to fully set up and only time shows each individual how long it lasts. I'm optimistic that I'll get great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Swayden & Mark Brooks & team, always treat you with great compassion and thoroughly explain to you the treatment necessary for your condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Swayden & Mark Brooks & team, always treat you with great compassion and thoroughly explain to you the treatment necessary for your condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Love Skin MD. I feel they actually listen to their patients and give you a realistic approach. Love Dr. Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Love Skin MD. I feel they actually listen to their patients and give you a realistic approach. Love Dr. Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2018

The best dermatologist ever!!Dr Swayden has been my Dr for 8 plus years. She is very attentive & professional and also very friendly & personable. She has done several biopsies for me & I am very confident in her & her work & also her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2017

Dr. Swayden is amazing! Clean, beautiful office too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2017

pretty good experience here. I have a leg amputation and I get a cyst 1-2 a year from the prosthetic rubbing and I go in as a self pay and Ive always been taken care of here. I usually get a shot in the cyst that takes care of it and if It has went down by the time I go in Ive had good luck with the cream and antibiotics to get it to go away. I believe Mr. Brooks is who I see when I go in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

Not yet a patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2015

Just went on August 6th 2015 and thought it was great. I was in and out in 15 minutes with a prescription for a recurring case of tinea versicolor. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Five Stars - Friendly staff. Comfortable waiting room. Dr Swayden professional, courteous, knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Friendly staff. Comfortable waiting room. Dr Swayden professional, courteous, knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2013

Absolutely Satisfied Customer - Very happy I got to go to this office for my skin needs. This was a second opinion from a previous doctor and I am happy that Dr Swayden and her staff were very professional and give you Full attention and take their time to answer every question to detail. My previous doctor made me purchase around $500 of products instead of trying to save me money or give me samples. Dr Swayden has given me samples twice and gave me brouchures in case I want to buy the products. Also, the second time I saw her, my insurance overpaid and I was told I didn't need to pay anything and if the insurance overpays again, I would receive a refund check in the mail. She made me completely comfortable and answered all my questions and did not rush me out of the office while I clearly saw a lot of people waiting to be seen. Another experience I was not used to from the previous doctor. I recommend Dr Swayden to anyone because I think she cares about her patients. Just wish I would have found her first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 06, 2012

Love this Place - I must say one of the BEST Places I have even been to ! Everyone in the Office is just so Nice and they Truly are there to Help you , I have never been Greeted with such a Warm Good Morning , Dr. Swayden is so Amazing if not for her i Would still have Skin cancer ,She really helped put me at ease with everything from helping find me a Doctor that would remove the Cancer to teaching me about how to Prevent it from coming back, I'm so glad I found her. She is the best out there , I honestly don't think i could ever go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 23, 2011

Great Customer Service - I was referred by a co-worker. I work in the health care field so customer service is something very important to me. The staff was wonderful and so was the physician. I loved the office and the ease in which I received my appt time. New Pt paperwork was online, so that was an added plus. I have referred lots of friends to Dr Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2009

Dr. Swayden - Dr.. Swayden is a very caring and helpful doctor. I know she is leaving her practice with Malouf and assoc, but I will visit her @ her new office and location. We need more doctor's like Ms. Swayden. God Bless you Ms. Swayden More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2009

Five Stars - Very professional and knowledgeable. Genuinely caring! More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr Swayden always takes the time to do a thorough exam and answer my questions. Her medical staff is caring and friendly. I'm a fair-skinned blonde so I'm grateful to have a doctor and staff that truly goes above and beyond in skin care! More

5.0
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2019

The care i have received from both Karen Sticka, Dr Swayden and Stacy (sorry, i lost her last name) has been nothing short of fantastic. All quite knowledgeable, which has bolstered my confidence in their advice. Plus, bedside manner for the squeemish person that I am has been very comforting! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.