Patient Reviews

Reviews for Hurst, TX Dermatologist Tracie Swayden, M.D.

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2020

My dermatological needs have been met through Skin MD for over a decade. I visited several other offices throughout the metroplex and am so happy to have finally discovered Skin MD. Initially, the excellent and empathetic service I received was from Tracie. My last few appointments have been with her PA, Karen. This is a continuation of greatness. The staff is professional and kind, as well. I highly recommend Skin MD in Hurst for your skin’s beauty and health. Thank you, Skin MD! ♥️ More

5.0
Review from S.M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 26, 2019

I’ve been a patient/ client for years and absolutely love the care each of you give. I’ve referred many friends and family members over the years and will continue to do so. From the front desk, to Karen, MAs, Dr. Swayden and of course Kimberley. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr Swayden always takes the time to do a thorough exam and answer my questions. Her medical staff is caring and friendly. I'm a fair-skinned blonde so I'm grateful to have a doctor and staff that truly goes above and beyond in skin care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2019

Had a Basal cell on my nose, Dr. Swayden biopsies and set appointment with Dr. Xi (Shaw), he was excellent in what turned out to be quite an ordeal. Dr. Xi even has called twice to check on me. In this day and age that truly amazed me. Very kind and care for their patients. I highly recommend Dr. Swayden and Dr. Xi CZ More

5.0
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2019

The care i have received from both Karen Sticka, Dr Swayden and Stacy (sorry, i lost her last name) has been nothing short of fantastic. All quite knowledgeable, which has bolstered my confidence in their advice. Plus, bedside manner for the squeemish person that I am has been very comforting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2018

Dr.Swayden is extremely nice, knowledgeable and accommodating. She did my first ever forehead botox. I was amazed at the minimal pain and how fast she did it. Can't tell ya how well it works for me because it takes a week to fully set up and only time shows each individual how long it lasts. I'm optimistic that I'll get great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Love Skin MD. I feel they actually listen to their patients and give you a realistic approach. Love Dr. Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Love Skin MD. I feel they actually listen to their patients and give you a realistic approach. Love Dr. Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2017

Dr. Swayden is amazing! Clean, beautiful office too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2017

Dr.Swayden and staff are wonderful! Always nice, accommodating and will make you feel at ease. Dr. Swayden is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2011

I love this place!!!! I called them today at three in the afternoon hoping to get in the same day. I knew that it would be a long shot, but thought it was worth a try. Sure enough, they were able to squeeze me in. If you are thinking of having dermal fillers done (I got Restylane), this is the place to go. After doing extensive research on the competition, I came to the conclusion that this sort of thing should be handled by a dermatologist and not by an aesthetician.  I'm so happy with the decision.  Even today, just hours after having it done it looks great. Dr. Swayden made me very comfortable and suprisingly enough it wasn't painful at all. If you are thinking of getting fillers GO SEE DR. SWAYDEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2011

I love this place!!!! I called them today at three in the afternoon hoping to get in the same day. I knew that it would be a long shot, but thought it was worth a try. Sure enough, they were able to squeeze me in. If you are thinking of having dermal fillers done (I got Restylane), this is the place to go. After doing extensive research on the competition, I came to the conclusion that this sort of thing should be handled by a dermatologist and not by an aesthetician.  I’m so happy with the decision.  Even today, just hours after having it done it looks great. Dr. Swayden made me very comfortable and suprisingly enough it wasn’t painful at all. If you are thinking of getting fillers GO SEE DR. SWAYDEN!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}