Patient Reviews

Reviews for Hurst, TX Physician Assistant Mark Brooks, PA-C

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2020

Mark Brooks was wonderful, fast efficient and very thorough! Staff was friendly and made you feel as if I had been a patient there for a long time even though it was my first visit! More

5.0
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2020

I was extremely nervous about having my skin checked out ... years of Texas sun and all. Everyone in this office was amazing! Exceptional professionalism and knowledge! Thank you!! I’ve already recommended you to family! ♥️ More

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2020

I have gone twice now. First visit over a cyst or infected blackhead. Second visit was for removal but the antibiotics had taken the swelling and infection down completely before the visit. So instead we looked at a spot I have worried about and the doctor froze my lip in suspicion of pre skin cancer. I felt listened to and both visits were easy and smooth. I don’t always feel like doctors listen or care but I felt so comfortable there and above all I felt heard, it was a great experience. I plan to go again for a follow up and for a full skin check. PA Mark Brooks was great. He also was caring about the fact I am self pay and made his best efforts to bill me in the most efficient way. More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr. Brooks is so kind, thorough and patient. The facility is clean and their scheduling is on point. I love this place! More

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2019

I love Mark. He is personable, fun and knows his stuff. I really trust him. And Miranda is wonderful as well. She is also very friendly and always makes me feel welcome. I love when I have those two taking care of me. More

5.0
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2019

Always have a complete and thorough exam. The young woman helper was extremely nice and helpful, and Mark was his usual professional self. The young woman and Mark were a great team and created a very cohesive presence about themselves. Great atmosphere! The woman who greeted me was very kind, polite, and sincere! More

5.0
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2019

Mark Brooks rocks! Feel like he's extremely focused and in tune with the patients condition. More

5.0
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2019

Had a late appt at 4:10. Didn't matter to Mr Brooks, he was not in a rush and throughly examined my body while answering all questions. He explained each site of minor to major concern. Forthright and professional. Highly recommend seeing Mr. Brooks. I work in the medical field as well and understand how patients can ask so many questions. He took the time to answer all and prepared a plan for me. From the receptionist to the staff provider in room made you feel welcomed and comfortable during the whole process. This has been my second visit and will continue to see Mr Brooks and his staff. Great customer service and rapport! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2019

My son has been going to Mark for the past 2 years, and he is a really great doctor. He spends a lot of time with his patients and explains everything in a very easy to understand way. More

5.0
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2019

Since referred to Mark Brooks at SkinMd I have been very happy with the services they provide. They explain what will be done, how to take care of procedures afterwards. Mark Brooks and Staff at SkinMd are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Swayden & Mark Brooks & team, always treat you with great compassion and thoroughly explain to you the treatment necessary for your condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Swayden & Mark Brooks & team, always treat you with great compassion and thoroughly explain to you the treatment necessary for your condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2018

I saw Dr Brooks and he was absolutely amazing. He has wonderful bed side manners and truly listens More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2017

pretty good experience here. I have a leg amputation and I get a cyst 1-2 a year from the prosthetic rubbing and I go in as a self pay and Ive always been taken care of here. I usually get a shot in the cyst that takes care of it and if It has went down by the time I go in Ive had good luck with the cream and antibiotics to get it to go away. I believe Mr. Brooks is who I see when I go in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2015

Everyone here is so nice and helpful pa brooks was amazing with my kids!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.