Patient Reviews

Reviews for Hurst, TX Physician Assistant Karen Sticka, PA-C

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2020

My dermatological needs have been met through Skin MD for over a decade. I visited several other offices throughout the metroplex and am so happy to have finally discovered Skin MD. Initially, the excellent and empathetic service I received was from Tracie. My last few appointments have been with her PA, Karen. This is a continuation of greatness. The staff is professional and kind, as well. I highly recommend Skin MD in Hurst for your skin’s beauty and health. Thank you, Skin MD! ♥️ More

5.0
Review from S.M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 26, 2019

I’ve been a patient/ client for years and absolutely love the care each of you give. I’ve referred many friends and family members over the years and will continue to do so. From the front desk, to Karen, MAs, Dr. Swayden and of course Kimberley. More

5.0
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2019

My visit was not cosmetic or elective, so I was a bit nervous. The staff was professional, efficient and obviously knew their business. Karen, the PA, was awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2019

I saw Karen Sticka and she was AMAZING! She made me feel so relaxed and talked me through everything and made sure I knew what needed to be done vs if I just wanted it done as well as roughly how much it would cost so I wouldn’t be surprised when I checked out! Look forward to many visits to see her! More

5.0
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2019

The care i have received from both Karen Sticka, Dr Swayden and Stacy (sorry, i lost her last name) has been nothing short of fantastic. All quite knowledgeable, which has bolstered my confidence in their advice. Plus, bedside manner for the squeemish person that I am has been very comforting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2019

My experience at SkinMD, Hurst location, was amazing! All the staff are considerate and helpful, Kimberly is awesome, i felt completely comfortable, Karen PA-C "WOW" she is outstanding , I highly recommend her and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2019

My experience at SkinMD, Hurst location, was amazing! All the staff are considerate and helpful, Kimberly is awesome, i felt completely comfortable,Karen PA-C "WOW" she is outstanding , I highly recommend her and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

I have had 2 appointments with Karen and have been amazed. She never rushes through the appointment and makes sure you get the answers you need. She is passionate about helping her patients and it really shows in her bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

I saw PA Karen today! She took her time answering my questions and educating me on the specifics for me and my skin. She was personable and friendly! After a few minutes of talking with her my insecurities were a distant thought. I can not say enough good about her! I have never chosen a provider the same day as a consult, BUT it was clear she knew exactly what I wanted and knew how to give me that while doing what was best for me and my appearance. I left feeling like I made the best decision by choosing her & Skin MD (with the help of Miranda )! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

I saw PA Karen today! She took her time answering my questions and educating me on the specifics for me and my skin. She was personable and friendly! After a few minutes of talking with her my insecurities were… More a distant thought. I can not say enough good about her! I have never chosen a provider the same day as a consult, BUT it was clear she knew exactly what I wanted and knew how to give me that while doing what was best for me and my appearance. I left feeling like I made the best decision by choosing her & Skin MD (with the help of Miranda )! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}