Patient Reviews

Reviews for Hurst, TX Physician Assistant Karen Sticka, PA-C

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2019

I just came from an appointment with Karen Sticka at Skin MD and am favorable impressed. All staff members were absolutely wonderful. I was quite nervous and apprehensive, but everyone was able to easy my concerns. Ms Sticka has a great bedside manner and seems to be quite knowledgeable. I couldn't have been more pleased with the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2019

My experience at SkinMD, Hurst location, was amazing! All the staff are considerate and helpful, Kimberly is awesome, i felt completely comfortable, Karen PA-C "WOW" she is outstanding , I highly recommend her and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

I have had 2 appointments with Karen and have been amazed. She never rushes through the appointment and makes sure you get the answers you need. She is passionate about helping her patients and it really shows in her bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

I saw PA Karen today! She took her time answering my questions and educating me on the specifics for me and my skin. She was personable and friendly! After a few minutes of talking with her my insecurities were a distant thought. I can not say enough good about her! I have never chosen a provider the same day as a consult, BUT it was clear she knew exactly what I wanted and knew how to give me that while doing what was best for me and my appearance. I left feeling like I made the best decision by choosing her & Skin MD (with the help of Miranda )! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 15, 2017

Dr. Karen Sticka was by far the greatest dermatologist i have ever seen, she listens to my concerns and then proceeded to take care of them to the best of her ability. I suffer from severe cystic acne, and she managed to get rid of all my acne. She is a wonderful doctor, I would highly recommend. God bless her! More

5.0
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

This is absolutely, hands down the best dermatology office I've ever been to. I've seen a lot of skin doctors but P.A. Karen Sticka is absolutely incredible as well as Miranda (literally the best M.A. ever). Those girls have been rocks for me since I started going there a little over a year ago. They're always so gentle, kind and caring and they take their time with you to make sure you really understand, and if you're having a procedure done they will talk to you about everything and nothing to make it less stressful and scary. They just treat you like family, or a long lost friend and to me that is so important to know they genuinely DO care about their patients. They're all so welcoming, and everyone there is so so so nice and so kind! I will definitely see P.A. Sticka until I die if I can help it! More

5.0
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2019

My visit was not cosmetic or elective, so I was a bit nervous. The staff was professional, efficient and obviously knew their business. Karen, the PA, was awesome! More

5.0
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2019

The care i have received from both Karen Sticka, Dr Swayden and Stacy (sorry, i lost her last name) has been nothing short of fantastic. All quite knowledgeable, which has bolstered my confidence in their advice. Plus, bedside manner for the squeemish person that I am has been very comforting! More

5.0
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 25, 2019

Service was perfect! I got a clear understanding on my condition as well as the meds that they were giving me. I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted. Room was very clean with lots of info to take home about the different services they provide. They also gave me an information sheet to take home about my condition. Highly recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.