Patient Reviews

Reviews for Hurst, TX Physician Assistant Karen Sticka, PA-C

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2022

I feel very nervous when I come to my appointments as I have developed all forms of skin cancer in my life time. But when I talk to the staff and doctors I feel very safe and know I am in good hands. I realize I must be diligent in keeping my appointments and in checking myself between doctor visits. I refer Skin MD whenever anyone wants to know who my dermatologist is. Thank you for all of your care and concern for me through the years. More

5.0
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2020

My dermatological needs have been met through Skin MD for over a decade. I visited several other offices throughout the metroplex and am so happy to have finally discovered Skin MD. Initially, the excellent and empathetic service I received was from Tracie. My last few appointments have been with her PA, Karen. This is a continuation of greatness. The staff is professional and kind, as well. I highly recommend Skin MD in Hurst for your skin’s beauty and health. Thank you, Skin MD! ♥️ More

5.0
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2020

Easy appointment same day! Fixed my issue in minutes. Very polite, friendly, and professional. Highly recommend. More

5.0
Review from B.B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 10, 2020

My first time at SkinMD was great. The staff were very professional and friendly during my appointment and covered any questions or concerns that I had. After trying countless treatment plans for my acne, I really didn't think there was much else I could do for my skin. However, the professionals here are confident in their ability to treat your acne. If you're looking for a dermatology clinic I would definitely recommend this one! More

5.0
Review from T.M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2020

Everything was so great about this place! Every single person was fun and friendly, and PA. Sticka made me feel very comfortable. Looking forward to returning! More

5.0
Review from S.M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 26, 2019

I’ve been a patient/ client for years and absolutely love the care each of you give. I’ve referred many friends and family members over the years and will continue to do so. From the front desk, to Karen, MAs, Dr. Swayden and of course Kimberley. More

5.0
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

This is absolutely, hands down the best dermatology office I've ever been to. I've seen a lot of skin doctors but P.A. Karen Sticka is absolutely incredible as well as Miranda (literally the best M.A. ever). Those girls have been rocks for me since I started going there a little over a year ago. They're always so gentle, kind and caring and they take their time with you to make sure you really understand, and if you're having a procedure done they will talk to you about everything and nothing to make it less stressful and scary. They just treat you like family, or a long lost friend and to me that is so important to know they genuinely DO care about their patients. They're all so welcoming, and everyone there is so so so nice and so kind! I will definitely see P.A. Sticka until I die if I can help it! More

5.0
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2019

My visit was not cosmetic or elective, so I was a bit nervous. The staff was professional, efficient and obviously knew their business. Karen, the PA, was awesome! More

5.0
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2019

The care i have received from both Karen Sticka, Dr Swayden and Stacy (sorry, i lost her last name) has been nothing short of fantastic. All quite knowledgeable, which has bolstered my confidence in their advice. Plus, bedside manner for the squeemish person that I am has been very comforting! More

5.0
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 25, 2019

Service was perfect! I got a clear understanding on my condition as well as the meds that they were giving me. I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted. Room was very clean with lots of info to take home about the different services they provide. They also gave me an information sheet to take home about my condition. Highly recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.