Patient Reviews

Reviews for SkinMD - Weatherford

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2022

I feel very nervous when I come to my appointments as I have developed all forms of skin cancer in my life time. But when I talk to the staff and doctors I feel very safe and know I am in good hands. I realize I must be diligent in keeping my appointments and in checking myself between doctor visits. I refer Skin MD whenever anyone wants to know who my dermatologist is. Thank you for all of your care and concern for me through the years. More

5.0
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2022

I'm very pleased with everyone and everything at Skin MD Clinic. From the consult to the surgery to the last visit for stitches removal, couldn't be more pleased. My surgeon, Dr. Xia, even called me later the day of surgery to see how I was doing. I appreciated it. Can't think of one negative in the whole process. More

5.0
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2022

If you have any concerns about your skin this is the place to go. The people here are kind and treat you with respect. They don't make you feel rushed, they listen to your concerns and don't make you feel like you're an inconvenience. I would recommend SkinMD to anyone. More

5.0
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2022

Dr. Swayden is an awesome doctor and I would highly recommend her. She is very skilled and knowledgeable and goes above and beyond with her patients and their needs. Very profession office and staff. More

5.0
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2022

Love the services here! Kim is awesome and my session was so relaxing it put me to sleep. Was just what I needed! Both my kids enjoyed their hydrafacials too. You spoil us! More

5.0
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2022

I have been going to Skin MD for over 10 years and I wouldn't trust anyone else with my skin or my families skin. I refer all my friends and family to Dr. Swayden for dermatology and Kim for aesthetics. More

5.0
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 06, 2021

I came in this week and was so impressed with the front office staff. I was a little nervous but after I met Dr. Ace he made me feel so comfortable. They did a great job and I will be back in six months. Fabulous place! More

5.0
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr. Ace and his nurse were very on time. No waiting which I appreciate very much. They were very sweet and nice. Professional I will recommend them to any of my family and friends. Thank you all Skin MD! More

5.0
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 15, 2021

Great experience. Very relaxing. Excellent, detailed, thorough facial ! The Best More

5.0
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 13, 2021

I would recommend SkinMD to anyone. They are caring, compassionate and thorough from the front desk, to their PAs, to their Medical Assistants, to the doctors. Dr. Xia did my Mohs surgery and followed up that evening to check on me at home. Weatherford is so fortunate to have them. Thanks SkinMD. ❤️ More

5.0
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 09, 2021

First time at SkinMD after being refereed by my Physician and I have to say that it was a great experience. the staff and Attending were warm and inviting and it was an enjoyable visit indeed. I found that all my questions and concerns were answered and I did not feel wanting for anything once I left. Will make sure that I will be back with and if any other issues arise. Great Staff and Great Visit. More

5.0
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2020

Mark Brooks was wonderful, fast efficient and very thorough! Staff was friendly and made you feel as if I had been a patient there for a long time even though it was my first visit! More

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2020

I have gone twice now. First visit over a cyst or infected blackhead. Second visit was for removal but the antibiotics had taken the swelling and infection down completely before the visit. So instead we looked at a spot I have worried about and the doctor froze my lip in suspicion of pre skin cancer. I felt listened to and both visits were easy and smooth. I don’t always feel like doctors listen or care but I felt so comfortable there and above all I felt heard, it was a great experience. I plan to go again for a follow up and for a full skin check. PA Mark Brooks was great. He also was caring about the fact I am self pay and made his best efforts to bill me in the most efficient way. More

5.0
Review from B.B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 10, 2020

My first time at SkinMD was great. The staff were very professional and friendly during my appointment and covered any questions or concerns that I had. After trying countless treatment plans for my acne, I really didn't think there was much else I could do for my skin. However, the professionals here are confident in their ability to treat your acne. If you're looking for a dermatology clinic I would definitely recommend this one! More

5.0
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 26, 2019

Kim was amazing and answered all questions. More

5.0
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

This is absolutely, hands down the best dermatology office I've ever been to. I've seen a lot of skin doctors but P.A. Karen Sticka is absolutely incredible as well as Miranda (literally the best M.A. ever). Those girls have been rocks for me since I started going there a little over a year ago. They're always so gentle, kind and caring and they take their time with you to make sure you really understand, and if you're having a procedure done they will talk to you about everything and nothing to make it less stressful and scary. They just treat you like family, or a long lost friend and to me that is so important to know they genuinely DO care about their patients. They're all so welcoming, and everyone there is so so so nice and so kind! I will definitely see P.A. Sticka until I die if I can help it! More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr. Brooks is so kind, thorough and patient. The facility is clean and their scheduling is on point. I love this place! More

5.0
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2019

First time to come to your office. Staff were very friendly and professional. Kim was very helpful in advising me. More

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2019

I love Mark. He is personable, fun and knows his stuff. I really trust him. And Miranda is wonderful as well. She is also very friendly and always makes me feel welcome. I love when I have those two taking care of me. More

5.0
Review from Y.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2019

Krystal is wonderful to work with. She is always very responsive and willing to answer every question that comes to mind. She is very knowledgeable, caring, and encouraging. More

5.0
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2019

Always have a complete and thorough exam. The young woman helper was extremely nice and helpful, and Mark was his usual professional self. The young woman and Mark were a great team and created a very cohesive presence about themselves. Great atmosphere! The woman who greeted me was very kind, polite, and sincere! More

5.0
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2019

Mark Brooks rocks! Feel like he's extremely focused and in tune with the patients condition. More

5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2019

Krystal is amazing - she is so centered on the patient's comfort. Her advice is realistic. More

5.0
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2019

Had a late appt at 4:10. Didn't matter to Mr Brooks, he was not in a rush and throughly examined my body while answering all questions. He explained each site of minor to major concern. Forthright and professional. Highly recommend seeing Mr. Brooks. I work in the medical field as well and understand how patients can ask so many questions. He took the time to answer all and prepared a plan for me. From the receptionist to the staff provider in room made you feel welcomed and comfortable during the whole process. This has been my second visit and will continue to see Mr Brooks and his staff. Great customer service and rapport! More

5.0
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 18, 2019

Appreciate the staff so much. They are all so sweet and kind. And Kim does an exceptional job with the lasers and facials More

5.0
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2019

Since referred to Mark Brooks at SkinMd I have been very happy with the services they provide. They explain what will be done, how to take care of procedures afterwards. Mark Brooks and Staff at SkinMd are the best. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.