Patient Reviews

Reviews for SkinMD

Reviews for SkinMD

Healthy skin is in at SkinMD! We invite you to get to know our team, Dr. Tracie D. Swayden and Dr. Yang Xia, through the personal experiences of their patients. You can also see reviews of our certified physician assistants, Mark Brooks and Karen Sticka. In this review section, our team at SkinMD has feedback provided by men and women of all ages who have had general dermatology, aesthetic services, cosmetic injectables, and/or laser treatments at our offices in Hurst or Weatherford, TX. We offer popular treatments such as CoolSculpting®, BOTOX®/Dysport® wrinkle relaxers, Juvederm®/Restylane® dermal fillers, HydraFacials®, microneedling, laser hair removal services, and much more. Please read through the testimonials of patients from our offices who have entrusted the health and beauty of their skin to us.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2018

Every time I have a hydrafacial, i am so satisfied. My skin is so soft and wonderful feeling More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2018

Dr.Swayden is extremely nice, knowledgeable and accommodating. She did my first ever forehead botox. I was amazed at the minimal pain and how fast she did it. Can't tell ya how well it works for me because it takes a week to fully set up and only time shows each individual how long it lasts. I'm optimistic that I'll get great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2018

If you want actually customer service and top quality products this is the only place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

I have had 2 appointments with Karen and have been amazed. She never rushes through the appointment and makes sure you get the answers you need. She is passionate about helping her patients and it really shows in her bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

I saw PA Karen today! She took her time answering my questions and educating me on the specifics for me and my skin. She was personable and friendly! After a few minutes of talking with her my insecurities were a distant thought. I can not say enough good about her! I have never chosen a provider the same day as a consult, BUT it was clear she knew exactly what I wanted and knew how to give me that while doing what was best for me and my appearance. I left feeling like I made the best decision by choosing her & Skin MD (with the help of Miranda )! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Swayden & Mark Brooks & team, always treat you with great compassion and thoroughly explain to you the treatment necessary for your condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Swayden & Mark Brooks & team, always treat you with great compassion and thoroughly explain to you the treatment necessary for your condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Love Skin MD. I feel they actually listen to their patients and give you a realistic approach. Love Dr. Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Love Skin MD. I feel they actually listen to their patients and give you a realistic approach. Love Dr. Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2018

Kim is wonderful the staff is friendly and helpful. Loved the Hydra Facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2018

The best dermatologist ever!!Dr Swayden has been my Dr for 8 plus years. She is very attentive & professional and also very friendly & personable. She has done several biopsies for me & I am very confident in her & her work & also her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2018

The best dermatologist ever!!Dr Swayden has been my Dr for 8 plus years. She is very attentive & professional and also very friendly & personable. She has done several biopsies for me & I am very confident in her & her work & also her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2018

I saw Dr Brooks and he was absolutely amazing. He has wonderful bed side manners and truly listens More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2017

Dr. Swayden is amazing! Clean, beautiful office too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2017

pretty good experience here. I have a leg amputation and I get a cyst 1-2 a year from the prosthetic rubbing and I go in as a self pay and Ive always been taken care of here. I usually get a shot in the cyst that takes care of it and if It has went down by the time I go in Ive had good luck with the cream and antibiotics to get it to go away. I believe Mr. Brooks is who I see when I go in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2017

How amazing that the doctor himself will call that evening to see how you are doing after surgery. He performed close to 60 surgeries in three days! That is one of the many reasons I like this dermatology office so much. Kudos to Lee, the "man of the day" in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2017

How amazing that the doctor himself will call that evening to see how you are doing after surgery. He performed close to 60 surgeries in three days! That is one of the many reasons I like this dermatology office so much. Kudos to Lee, the "man of the day" in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 15, 2017

Dr. Karen Sticka was by far the greatest dermatologist i have ever seen, she listens to my concerns and then proceeded to take care of them to the best of her ability. I suffer from severe cystic acne, and she managed to get rid of all my acne. She is a wonderful doctor, I would highly recommend. God bless her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2017

First visit. Straight and to the point! Liked her and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2017

First visit. Straight and to the point! Liked her and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2017

Dr.Swayden and staff are wonderful! Always nice, accommodating and will make you feel at ease. Dr. Swayden is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2017

Dr. Swaiden has excellent bedside manner, she was very patient when dealing with my 4 year old very anxious daughter. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2017

I take my grandson there for eczema treatment, that Dr really helped get his skin hey back on track. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

Not yet a patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2016

Great experience! They were excellent and took time with my daughter. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2016

Dr. Swaiden is a great doctor with wonderful bedside mannor. Not only has she potentially saved my life, she is personable, and kind. I am so grateful for her. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2015

Just went on August 6th 2015 and thought it was great. I was in and out in 15 minutes with a prescription for a recurring case of tinea versicolor. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2015

Everyone here is so nice and helpful pa brooks was amazing with my kids!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Five Stars - Friendly staff. Comfortable waiting room. Dr Swayden professional, courteous, knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2014

Great spa with a membership for laser and skin procedures. What a great way to get everything done on a budget. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2014

By far the nicest and most informative Dermatologist we've seen, by far!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2013

Absolutely Satisfied Customer - Very happy I got to go to this office for my skin needs. This was a second opinion from a previous doctor and I am happy that Dr Swayden and her staff were very professional and give you Full attention and take their time to answer every question to detail. My previous doctor made me purchase around $500 of products instead of trying to save me money or give me samples. Dr Swayden has given me samples twice and gave me brouchures in case I want to buy the products. Also, the second time I saw her, my insurance overpaid and I was told I didn't need to pay anything and if the insurance overpays again, I would receive a refund check in the mail. She made me completely comfortable and answered all my questions and did not rush me out of the office while I clearly saw a lot of people waiting to be seen. Another experience I was not used to from the previous doctor. I recommend Dr Swayden to anyone because I think she cares about her patients. Just wish I would have found her first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 06, 2012

Love this Place - I must say one of the BEST Places I have even been to ! Everyone in the Office is just so Nice and they Truly are there to Help you , I have never been Greeted with such a Warm Good Morning , Dr. Swayden is so Amazing if not for her i Would still have Skin cancer ,She really helped put me at ease with everything from helping find me a Doctor that would remove the Cancer to teaching me about how to Prevent it from coming back, I'm so glad I found her. She is the best out there , I honestly don't think i could ever go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2011

I love this place!!!! I called them today at three in the afternoon hoping to get in the same day. I knew that it would be a long shot, but thought it was worth a try. Sure enough, they were able to squeeze me in. If you are thinking of having dermal fillers done (I got Restylane), this is the place to go. After doing extensive research on the competition, I came to the conclusion that this sort of thing should be handled by a dermatologist and not by an aesthetician.  I'm so happy with the decision.  Even today, just hours after having it done it looks great. Dr. Swayden made me very comfortable and suprisingly enough it wasn't painful at all. If you are thinking of getting fillers GO SEE DR. SWAYDEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 23, 2011

Great Customer Service - I was referred by a co-worker. I work in the health care field so customer service is something very important to me. The staff was wonderful and so was the physician. I loved the office and the ease in which I received my appt time. New Pt paperwork was online, so that was an added plus. I have referred lots of friends to Dr Swayden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2009

Dr. Swayden - Dr.. Swayden is a very caring and helpful doctor. I know she is leaving her practice with Malouf and assoc, but I will visit her @ her new office and location. We need more doctor's like Ms. Swayden. God Bless you Ms. Swayden More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2009

Five Stars - Very professional and knowledgeable. Genuinely caring! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.